Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority of the City of Hot Springs Board of Commissioners is a five-member self-appointed board.

Commissioners, as the governing body, set policies that govern the operations of the HACHS and chart the direction of current and future programs.  This board ensures that we operate within the law and according to HUD regulations.  New policies or acts of business requested by the Executive Director must first be approved or authorized through the Board of Commissioners before they are put into practice.

  • Joyce Craft, Board Chair
  • LaTaschya Harris, Board Commissioner
  • Lee Murphy, Board Commissioner
  • Howard Sublett, Board Commissioner
  • Cheryl Batts, Board Commissioner